I am so thankful that I attended public schools throughout my childhood. I have so many fond memories of going on field trips with my mom, eating lunch with my friends, being apart of clubs, and taking part in so many fun activities throughout my time in my elementary, middle, and high school. Even when I was stressed with tests and projects, I still thoroughly enjoyed the environment that surrounded me each day and would not trade it for the world. Attending each one of those schools helped mold me into the person I am today and for that I am eternally grateful for. Below is one of my favorite videos that I have ever watched on The Ellen Show. It is of this sassy seven-year-old boy, named Elias who truly embodies happiness, which is what I gained from being around such great people while attending public schools. While Elias is extremely funny to listen to, he is also a piano prodigy who has already played at Carnegie Hall. The video will definitely put a smile on your face and make you laugh!

