In doing my research, I have experienced that the conflicting opinions revolving around the topic of abortion can often result in a dark and heavy feeling. No matter what side of the debate you are on, reading the opposing opinions can often be demoralizing. I am a firm believer that laughter is important in everything. In no way do I mean to make fun of the gravity of abortion, or make it seem trivial, I only mean to bring comedy into the conversation. I also think laughter can bring people together, so even if we can’t agree on the topic, if we can laugh together, than I think that is progress. I hope this video provides a comedic explanation to one of the new state laws being enacted to restrict abortion or attempt to prevent it. Transvaginal Ultrasounds are just one example of these restrictive laws, others include a required waiting period, parental involvement, and biased counseling.

 

